Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 Forum Rules Extensions Support
7 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Problems Importing Mail With Post By Email, support questions for Post By Email Pro
Web Design Seo
post Oct 31 2011, 03:34 PM
Post #21


Web Design Seo
****

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 4,156
Joined: 29-April 09
From: Sofia
Member No.: 1



P.S. I change email, use: test_test on 3dwebdesign.org


--------------------
Правила на форума | Forum Rules | How to receive support. 3D Web Design: Уеб дизайн, Seo оптимизация, Web Site Extensions, Oscommerce Addons, Wordpress plugins and Joomla Extensions. Изработка на уеб сайтове и оптимизация на сайт за търсачки и Seo услуги.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
oleo
post Oct 31 2011, 03:54 PM
Post #22


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 19
Joined: 28-October 11
Member No.: 947



I've sent you 2 mails.
The mail with the subject "PBM Test for EQUAL sign 1" is a forward of the previous cited mail and you can see that symbols "=" appear in differents positions. Probably this is a random behaviour.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Stamenov
post Nov 1 2011, 08:19 AM
Post #23


Advanced User
****

Group: Advanced Member
Posts: 218
Joined: 15-April 11
Member No.: 761



Цитат(oleo @ Oct 31 2011, 04:54 PM) *
I've sent you 2 mails.
The mail with the subject "PBM Test for EQUAL sign 1" is a forward of the previous cited mail and you can see that symbols "=" appear in differents positions. Probably this is a random behaviour.



The problem was in PBM indeed. Some of the soft line breaks were broken when unfolding the message thus resulting in the extra '=' chars...

To fix this you have to add the following line right after $message = implode('',$message); on line 555 and just before unfolding the message:

//remove the soft line breaks
$message = str_replace("=\r\n", '', $message);

I've already sent the fixed version of the PBM to the admin. Please send him an empty mail from the mail address you used to purchase PBM in order to receive the updated version.

Best regards,

Ivan Stamenov
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
oleo
post Nov 1 2011, 10:06 AM
Post #24


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 19
Joined: 28-October 11
Member No.: 947



QUOTE (Ivan Stamenov @ Nov 1 2011, 10:19 AM) *
The problem was in PBM indeed.
//remove the soft line breaks
$message = str_replace("=\r\n", '', $message);


Very good, it works!

Now please, help me to have a working link that downloads mails.
My clients don't have cron, so I need to give them a link like "http://www.yourdomain.com/magic_script.php" that can be launched in the browser window without the need to be logged in joomla.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Web Design Seo
post Nov 1 2011, 10:09 AM
Post #25


Web Design Seo
****

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 4,156
Joined: 29-April 09
From: Sofia
Member No.: 1



I say you previous time this, link is:
Код
http://your-post-by-email-site.com/administrator/components/com_post_by_email/cron.post_by_email.php


--------------------
Правила на форума | Forum Rules | How to receive support. 3D Web Design: Уеб дизайн, Seo оптимизация, Web Site Extensions, Oscommerce Addons, Wordpress plugins and Joomla Extensions. Изработка на уеб сайтове и оптимизация на сайт за търсачки и Seo услуги.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
oleo
post Nov 1 2011, 10:15 AM
Post #26


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 19
Joined: 28-October 11
Member No.: 947



Цитат(Web Design Seo @ Nov 1 2011, 12:09 PM) *
I say you previous time this, link is:
Код
http://your-post-by-email-site.com/administrator/components/com_post_by_email/cron.post_by_email.php


It says "invalid token", as i said.
You can try yourself:
Код
http://jedi.mediamenteweb.it/administrator/components/com_post_by_email/cron.post_by_email.php
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Web Design Seo
post Nov 1 2011, 10:34 AM
Post #27


Web Design Seo
****

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 4,156
Joined: 29-April 09
From: Sofia
Member No.: 1



Switch error reporting at max and open page again. Paste here error.


P.S. I see again your php info and recommend you to use more memory and execution time - increase memory_limit to 64 mb and max_execution_time to more than 30 seconds (60 or more ceconds is recommended to work well images import).


--------------------
Правила на форума | Forum Rules | How to receive support. 3D Web Design: Уеб дизайн, Seo оптимизация, Web Site Extensions, Oscommerce Addons, Wordpress plugins and Joomla Extensions. Изработка на уеб сайтове и оптимизация на сайт за търсачки и Seo услуги.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
oleo
post Nov 1 2011, 10:56 AM
Post #28


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 19
Joined: 28-October 11
Member No.: 947



QUOTE (Web Design Seo @ Nov 1 2011, 12:34 PM) *
Switch error reporting at max and open page again. Paste here error.


No other errors. Only a blank page with the string "Invalid token".
The full html code of the page is the following:
CODE
Invalid Token

(...no html tags).

PHP and Joomla are set to report all error

PS: Memory limit set to 64M.

This post has been edited by oleo: Nov 1 2011, 10:56 AM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Web Design Seo
post Nov 1 2011, 12:33 PM
Post #29


Web Design Seo
****

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 4,156
Joined: 29-April 09
From: Sofia
Member No.: 1



We cant help you without know what error is present.

If at page is no error, serch for error log. If you have not error log in server, send ticket to your host support to activate this over php.ini.



--------------------
Правила на форума | Forum Rules | How to receive support. 3D Web Design: Уеб дизайн, Seo оптимизация, Web Site Extensions, Oscommerce Addons, Wordpress plugins and Joomla Extensions. Изработка на уеб сайтове и оптимизация на сайт за търсачки и Seo услуги.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
oleo
post Nov 2 2011, 11:05 AM
Post #30


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 19
Joined: 28-October 11
Member No.: 947




Hi,
looking at logs I can't see any error.

I've made some tests and I've seen that the file "cron.post_by_email.php" is successfully parsed till this instruction:
echo $controller->importAll();

I've tried to add an "echo" after that line but the code hasn't been executed.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Web Design Seo
post Nov 2 2011, 11:28 AM
Post #31


Web Design Seo
****

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 4,156
Joined: 29-April 09
From: Sofia
Member No.: 1



You have maybe some ACL component that rewrite permission rights in admin so first check this.

I dont have see this type of error anywhere. Is impossible to find where is the problem without ftp access.


--------------------
Правила на форума | Forum Rules | How to receive support. 3D Web Design: Уеб дизайн, Seo оптимизация, Web Site Extensions, Oscommerce Addons, Wordpress plugins and Joomla Extensions. Изработка на уеб сайтове и оптимизация на сайт за търсачки и Seo услуги.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
oleo
post Nov 2 2011, 03:07 PM
Post #32


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 19
Joined: 28-October 11
Member No.: 947



I don't have any strange component, and no one that rewrite permissions.

The instruction that fails is the following (controller.php - line 373)
CODE
    JRequest::checkToken() or die('Invalid Token');


I'm using Google Chrome but I've tried to launch the command "http://jedi.mediamenteweb.it/administrator/components/com_post_by_email/cron.post_by_email.php" in firefox having a strange effect.
The first time I've launched it, the result was a redirect to "http://jedi.mediamenteweb.it/administrator/components/com_post_by_email/index.php" with the error "NOT FOUND"
CODE
Not Found
The requested URL /administrator/components/com_post_by_email/index.php was not found on this server.
Apache/2.2.3 (CentOS) Server at jedi.mediamenteweb.it Port 80


I've to launch it the second time to have the error "Invalid Token".

Then I've tried in "Private Browsing" having the same behaviour: first time - redirect to index.php and "file not found". Second time - invalid token.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
oleo
post Nov 2 2011, 03:16 PM
Post #33


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 19
Joined: 28-October 11
Member No.: 947



Removing the istruction "JRequest::checkToken() or die('Invalid Token');" the script imports the emails printing the following:
CODE
17 emails imported (3dweb TEST HERE) in 1 seconds.
]]>Close this window
]]>
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Web Design Seo
post Nov 3 2011, 07:59 AM
Post #34


Web Design Seo
****

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 4,156
Joined: 29-April 09
From: Sofia
Member No.: 1



On all our test servers is no such a problem. If for you this work, keep this change in code and just use extension.


--------------------
Правила на форума | Forum Rules | How to receive support. 3D Web Design: Уеб дизайн, Seo оптимизация, Web Site Extensions, Oscommerce Addons, Wordpress plugins and Joomla Extensions. Изработка на уеб сайтове и оптимизация на сайт за търсачки и Seo услуги.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
oleo
post Nov 15 2011, 05:56 PM
Post #35


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 19
Joined: 28-October 11
Member No.: 947



Hi.
I still have problems with PBM and attachments.
I send a mail with the image news.jpg atteched.
PBM save the image in the correct folder "[root]/images/stories/aggiornamenti" but inside the article it try to load the image from "[root]/components/com_post_by_email/images/stories/aggiornamenti"
Please help me to correct this!

Moreover I'm unable to import mail sent by MacOs and I don't know why.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Richard30
post Nov 16 2011, 04:16 AM
Post #36


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 11-November 11
Member No.: 965



I don't see anything on Publish duration.

I sorry, Idon't know much about CRON. Thank you for explaining.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Web Design Seo
post Nov 16 2011, 07:49 AM
Post #37


Web Design Seo
****

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 4,156
Joined: 29-April 09
From: Sofia
Member No.: 1



You have option "Publish duration" for content. This option is like options in content items in joomla. Enter some number (days) and after this number of days content will be unpublished.

About cron: In first post in this topic is explained how to activate cron. You have cpanel in your host?


--------------------
Правила на форума | Forum Rules | How to receive support. 3D Web Design: Уеб дизайн, Seo оптимизация, Web Site Extensions, Oscommerce Addons, Wordpress plugins and Joomla Extensions. Изработка на уеб сайтове и оптимизация на сайт за търсачки и Seo услуги.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Stamenov
post Nov 16 2011, 10:00 AM
Post #38


Advanced User
****

Group: Advanced Member
Posts: 218
Joined: 15-April 11
Member No.: 761



Цитат(oleo @ Nov 15 2011, 06:56 PM) *
Hi.
I still have problems with PBM and attachments.
I send a mail with the image news.jpg atteched.
PBM save the image in the correct folder "[root]/images/stories/aggiornamenti" but inside the article it try to load the image from "[root]/components/com_post_by_email/images/stories/aggiornamenti"
Please help me to correct this!

Moreover I'm unable to import mail sent by MacOs and I don't know why.


Hi, oleo.

We have updated the PBM to use a more robust approach when defining the attachment's relative path. Please contact the admin in order to receive the updated version.

As for the MacOs mail, please send us a test e-mail message at test_test@3dwebdesign.org...

Best regards!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Richard30
post Nov 17 2011, 02:05 PM
Post #39


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 11-November 11
Member No.: 965



"Invalid token".
I am getting the Invalid token message hosting with GoDaddy. Joomla 1.7.2 and Pro version of Post.

http://mysite.com/administrator/components...st_by_email.php
(It's a private site and I don't want the name posted, but it was used, not mysite.com).
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Web Design Seo
post Nov 17 2011, 03:55 PM
Post #40


Web Design Seo
****

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 4,156
Joined: 29-April 09
From: Sofia
Member No.: 1



Try to comment line 373 in controller.php

Код
JRequest::checkToken() or die('Invalid Token');

to:
Код
// JRequest::checkToken() or die('Invalid Token');


--------------------
Правила на форума | Forum Rules | How to receive support. 3D Web Design: Уеб дизайн, Seo оптимизация, Web Site Extensions, Oscommerce Addons, Wordpress plugins and Joomla Extensions. Изработка на уеб сайтове и оптимизация на сайт за търсачки и Seo услуги.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

7 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

Collapse

> Similar Topics

  Topic Replies Topic Starter Views Last Action
No New Posts Post By Email To K2 Images Not Resizing
1 bossies 2,822 31st May 2019 - 10:49 AM
Last post by: Web Design Seo
No New Posts Post By Email Pro - Cron Warnings
JROUTER_MODE warnings
1 Brian Craigie 3,982 31st January 2019 - 08:42 AM
Last post by: Web Design Seo
No New Posts Post By Email, Error 500
500 error on backend
1 galamarco 3,362 17th January 2019 - 06:29 AM
Last post by: Web Design Seo
No new Pinned: Topic has attachmentsPost By Email Pro
Pro version of Post By Email component
113 Ivan Stamenov 96,920 17th January 2019 - 06:28 AM
Last post by: Web Design Seo
No New Posts Mailorder In Costum Module
1 Robert Johansson 4,189 2nd July 2018 - 06:46 AM
Last post by: Web Design Seo
No New Posts Importing Images That Are In The Rss Feed As A Media File
1 Kat 3,555 28th July 2017 - 07:44 PM
Last post by: Kat
No New Posts Mailorder Pro Plugin Blank Form In Internet Explorer 9
mailorder pro plugin blank form in internet explorer 9
3 rajinfosys 10,249 27th February 2017 - 10:25 AM
Last post by: Web Design Seo
No new Post By Email Not Working Since Joomla 3.5.0 Update [solved]
5 tompuchner 19,736 2nd May 2016 - 07:04 AM
Last post by: Web Design Seo
No New Posts Post By Email Using Mms On A Mobile Phone
1 alexilio 12,352 13th April 2016 - 09:44 AM
Last post by: Web Design Seo
No New Posts Post By Email Jomsocial - Unable To Post To Wall
3 uglykidjoe 9,256 11th February 2016 - 07:25 AM
Last post by: Web Design Seo


 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22nd August 2019 - 03:35 PM
Clicky Web Analytics