Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 Forum Rules Extensions Support
 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Post By E-mail Cron Fatal Error, cron over url
bhp
post Apr 15 2013, 11:51 AM
Post #1


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 10-March 13
Member No.: 1,605



Hi,

Post by E-Mail

If I call the cronjob:
Код
http://mysite.com/administrator/components/com_post_by_email/cron.post_by_email.php


or if I use the import in the backend, this error comes:

Fatal error: Cannot break/continue 1 level in /kunden/XXXXXX/webseiten/XXX/administrator/components/com_post_by_email/helpers/importers/com_content.php on line 5

The day before yesterday it worked all fine, I didn't change anything and today this error. Do you know what the problem could be?

Thank you an best
Thomas


This post has been edited by Web Design Seo: Apr 18 2013, 11:53 AM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Web Design Seo
post Apr 15 2013, 01:17 PM
Post #2


Web Design Seo
****

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 4,161
Joined: 29-April 09
From: Sofia
Member No.: 1



If you want to use cron from url, please, make these changes


--------------------
Правила на форума | Forum Rules | How to receive support. 3D Web Design: Уеб дизайн, Seo оптимизация, Web Site Extensions, Oscommerce Addons, Wordpress plugins and Joomla Extensions. Изработка на уеб сайтове и оптимизация на сайт за търсачки и Seo услуги.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
bhp
post Apr 18 2013, 11:34 AM
Post #3


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 10-March 13
Member No.: 1,605



I did this before, and everything worked fine. But from one day to the next the error occurred. So this didn't work:

QUOTE (Web Design Seo @ Apr 15 2013, 02:17 PM) *
If you want to use cron from url, please, make these changes


The big problem is, this also happens if I import in the backend, so it's not a cron problem.

This post has been edited by bhp: Apr 18 2013, 11:40 AM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Web Design Seo
post Apr 18 2013, 11:51 AM
Post #4


Web Design Seo
****

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 4,161
Joined: 29-April 09
From: Sofia
Member No.: 1



After releasing of component, crons work over php and over url. But some 3-4 users start to say "heeey, this is unsecure" and we change way of work of component only over php.

As result, cron must be executed now only from php. Can be executed in this way:

Create file with name mycron.php. Code for this php file:
Код
<?php
$a = file_get_contents('http://yoursite.com/administrator/components/com_post_by_email/cron.post_by_email.php');
?>


Upload file mycron.php in your public_html. Create cronjob in your cpanel with command:
Код
/usr/local/bin/php -q /relative path to public_html/mycron.php >> /dev/null


Set cron to run in your control panel (cpanel or other) every 15 or 30 minutes (recommended). In Unix Style view this should be:
Код
*/30 * * * *




--------------------
Правила на форума | Forum Rules | How to receive support. 3D Web Design: Уеб дизайн, Seo оптимизация, Web Site Extensions, Oscommerce Addons, Wordpress plugins and Joomla Extensions. Изработка на уеб сайтове и оптимизация на сайт за търсачки и Seo услуги.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
bhp
post Apr 29 2013, 10:41 AM
Post #5


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 10-March 13
Member No.: 1,605



My problem is not a cron-problem. If I start the import in the backend, by clicking "import", this error comes...

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Web Design Seo
post Apr 29 2013, 10:55 AM
Post #6


Web Design Seo
****

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 4,161
Joined: 29-April 09
From: Sofia
Member No.: 1



Extension require all joomla 2.5 requirements and mbstring. Be sure that your server support mbstring.

What is your version of joomla?


--------------------
Правила на форума | Forum Rules | How to receive support. 3D Web Design: Уеб дизайн, Seo оптимизация, Web Site Extensions, Oscommerce Addons, Wordpress plugins and Joomla Extensions. Изработка на уеб сайтове и оптимизация на сайт за търсачки и Seo услуги.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
bhp
post Apr 29 2013, 11:01 AM
Post #7


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 10-March 13
Member No.: 1,605



This are my settings:

Multibyte Support enabled
Multibyte string engine libmbfl
HTTP input encoding translation disabled
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
pavelKukov
post Apr 29 2013, 12:14 PM
Post #8


Php programmer
****

Group: Administrators
Posts: 285
Joined: 26-November 12
From: Bulgaria
Member No.: 1,452



Hi! There is a minor bug that triggers this error. In our website is already available downloadable version with this bug fixed. Or if you wish you can fix it by yourself.

Step 1: Open file "/administrator/components/com_post_by_email/helpers/importers/com_content.php"


Find (at the beginning of a file) and remove it.

Код
if ('1' == $check_content_duplicate) {
    $this->_db->setQuery("SELECT id FROM `#__content` WHERE title = ".$this->_db->quote($subject)." LIMIT 1");
    if ($this->_db->loadResult())
        continue;
}



Step 2: Open file: "/administrator/components/com_post_by_email/helpers/helper.php".

Find (Around line 465-475):

Код
include(JPATH_COMPONENT.DS.'helpers'.DS.'importers'.DS.$target.'.php');


Replace it with:

Код
if($target === 'com_content' && '1' == $check_content_duplicate)
{
         $this->_db->setQuery("SELECT id FROM `#__content` WHERE title = ".$this->_db->quote($subject)." LIMIT 1");
         if ($this->_db->loadResult())
                   continue;
}
include(JPATH_COMPONENT.DS.'helpers'.DS.'importers'.DS.$target.'.php');



That's All


--------------------
Php programmer in 3D Web Design
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
bhp
post Apr 30 2013, 09:20 AM
Post #9


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 10-March 13
Member No.: 1,605



Now it works!

Thank you
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

Collapse

> Similar Topics

  Topic Replies Topic Starter Views Last Action
No New Posts Post By Email To K2 Images Not Resizing
1 bossies 4,333 31st May 2019 - 10:49 AM
Last post by: Web Design Seo
No New Posts Post By Email Pro - Cron Warnings
JROUTER_MODE warnings
1 Brian Craigie 4,980 31st January 2019 - 08:42 AM
Last post by: Web Design Seo
No New Posts Post By Email, Error 500
500 error on backend
1 galamarco 4,392 17th January 2019 - 06:29 AM
Last post by: Web Design Seo
No new Pinned: Topic has attachmentsPost By Email Pro
Pro version of Post By Email component
113 Ivan Stamenov 99,314 17th January 2019 - 06:28 AM
Last post by: Web Design Seo
No New Posts Cron Job Working But With Notices
1 Kat 2,004 5th May 2017 - 05:56 AM
Last post by: Web Design Seo
No New Posts Error [111] [connection Refused]
[solved]
2 Jan van Kuijk 17,772 17th September 2016 - 07:13 AM
Last post by: Jan van Kuijk
No new Post By Email Not Working Since Joomla 3.5.0 Update [solved]
5 tompuchner 21,512 2nd May 2016 - 07:04 AM
Last post by: Web Design Seo
No New Posts Post By Email Using Mms On A Mobile Phone
1 alexilio 13,385 13th April 2016 - 09:44 AM
Last post by: Web Design Seo
No New Posts Post By Email Jomsocial - Unable To Post To Wall
3 uglykidjoe 9,476 11th February 2016 - 07:25 AM
Last post by: Web Design Seo
No New Posts Fatal Error: Cannot Redeclare Class Simple_html_dom_node
3 Ruckhaber 8,057 3rd December 2015 - 12:31 PM
Last post by: Web Design Seo


 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 14th October 2019 - 08:35 PM
Clicky Web Analytics