Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 Forum Rules Extensions Support
7 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 5 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Microformats Seo Plugin For Rich Snippets In Joomla, Seo plugin to show Rich snippets in google over joomla votes
TJ051069
post Jan 10 2013, 01:42 PM
Post #41


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 9-January 13
Member No.: 1,516



QUOTE (Ivan Stamenov @ Jan 10 2013, 02:25 PM) *
The 3.5 version of the plugin has its JS optimized and some offset divs removed (no hidden display). It is available for Joomla 1.5, 1.6-2.5 and 3.0.

How can I download it? You recived me the 3.4 via mail tonight

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Web Design Seo
post Jan 10 2013, 01:54 PM
Post #42


Web Design Seo
****

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 4,168
Joined: 29-April 09
From: Sofia
Member No.: 1



http://3dwebdesign.org/forum/support-and-t...of-service-t489


--------------------
Правила на форума | Forum Rules | How to receive support. 3D Web Design: Уеб дизайн, Seo оптимизация, Web Site Extensions, Oscommerce Addons, Wordpress plugins and Joomla Extensions. Изработка на уеб сайтове и оптимизация на сайт за търсачки и Seo услуги.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Web Design Seo
post Jan 18 2013, 08:50 AM
Post #43


Web Design Seo
****

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 4,168
Joined: 29-April 09
From: Sofia
Member No.: 1



19.01.2013: V.3.6 for Joomla 2.5 is released. Joomgallery support is added (only for joomla 2.5 version).



Now you can have microformats on category details page and on image details page in Joomgallery.


--------------------
Правила на форума | Forum Rules | How to receive support. 3D Web Design: Уеб дизайн, Seo оптимизация, Web Site Extensions, Oscommerce Addons, Wordpress plugins and Joomla Extensions. Изработка на уеб сайтове и оптимизация на сайт за търсачки и Seo услуги.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
dansavoie
post Feb 8 2013, 11:22 PM
Post #44


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 8-February 13
Member No.: 1,556



Hi 3D Web Design,

I just purchased the plugin today. It was easy to install and configure and stars appeared on my pages right away. However, when I test the page in Google's Data Testing Tool - no stars.

My Google authorship is shown, as are my Google breadcrumbs, but no stars. I tried all the rich snippet options available in the settings, but no stars.

Here is the link that I've been testing with:
Код
http://www.rockstarweekly.com/Concert-Reviews/steve-michaels-brings-realistic-elvis-christmas-concert-to-guelph.html

Can you advise what to do.

When I get this working, this will be the best plugin that I've ever added to my Joomla install and I will purchase for my clients as well.

FYI, my Joomla install is 2.5.8.

Thanks,

Dan
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Web Design Seo
post Feb 11 2013, 07:21 AM
Post #45


Web Design Seo
****

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 4,168
Joined: 29-April 09
From: Sofia
Member No.: 1



Dan, is plugin working? I recommend you to use "microdata old schema" and vote permission: public. Now votes are for registered only. You must have at least 2 votes for this item to test it in Google's rich snippets testing tool.


--------------------
Правила на форума | Forum Rules | How to receive support. 3D Web Design: Уеб дизайн, Seo оптимизация, Web Site Extensions, Oscommerce Addons, Wordpress plugins and Joomla Extensions. Изработка на уеб сайтове и оптимизация на сайт за търсачки и Seo услуги.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Stamenov
post Feb 14 2013, 07:13 AM
Post #46


Advanced User
****

Group: Advanced Member
Posts: 218
Joined: 15-April 11
Member No.: 761



Version 4.0 for Joomla 2.5 and 3.0 is released today.

As of version 4.0, the MicroFormatsVotes plugin (aka MFV) is now a system one. It is completely revised and has its settings system almost completely rebuilt. Its database structure remains unchanged (it uses the same SQL tables as the content MFV), so no information will be lost if you upgrade from a previous (content plugin) version.

  • The resulting rich snippets code is following the Google's specifications exactly, there are no more hidden items or offsets;
  • The new INI based settings system makes the MFV plugin extremely versatile and easy to extend. The only downside is, that you have to delete the settings cache files manually when doing changes in the INI settings (such a need should arise very rarely).
  • The new MFV is not affected by the Joomla's caching system, so you may use it with the Joomla cache enabled;
  • The new MFV may be set to work with every component in your site, you will (most likely) not have to alter component files and PHP code. Basic HTML reading skills are required, though. Or, for a small fee (5 USD per component), we may set it up for you.


In the config/examples/ subdirectory there are "ready to use" INI files for the following components:

  • com_content
  • com_k2
  • com_mtree
  • com_virtuemart (may require minor adjustments)


----------------
Fast install, short guide:
1) Install the plugin
2) Enable the plugin
3) Open plugins/system/microformatsvotes/config/examples/com_content.ini via FTP
4) Copy ini files to /plugins/system/microformatsvotes/config
5) Edit .ini file parameters, this part:
Код
[RUN]
view = article
#layout =
#task =
id_par = id
context = com_content.article
#skip
stars = 1
novote = 1
position = after </h2>
HTML_before = <div style="clear:both;margin:7px 0">
HTML_after = </div>


All of these parameters are described in manual file and the most important part is:
Код
position = after </h2>


This mean position where stars will be inserted. Plugin search for tag </h2> and insert stars after this tag (you must have h2 tag on page). If in HTML code of your pages are not present h2 tags, change </h2> with some other tag.

6. Delete the settings cache files manually when doing changes in the INI settings (such a need should arise very rarely).
----------------

How to show stars and votes on homepage?

In most of Joomla websites homepage of website is probably frontpage view. You need to activate frontpage view in your ini file. If your frontpage menu is something like this (clik on edit menu in admin to check):
Код
index.php?option=com_content&view=featured

you need to actvate in your ini file:
Код
view = featured


How to show stars on categories pages?
you need to actvate in your ini file:
Код
view = category


If category page is blog view:
Код
layout = blog
view = category



Цитат
And don't forget to change novote = 1 (mean no votes allowed) to novote = 0 (mean votes are allowed) and to delete again the settings cache files smile.gif


More details, regarding the update from versions before 4.0 and the INI files structure (step by step example included), are contained in the user manual: Attached File  manual.pdf ( 142.12K ) Number of downloads: 56



How this looks in Google now? 3D Web Design with microformats seo in Google.bg.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Web Design Seo
post Feb 25 2013, 04:24 PM
Post #47


Web Design Seo
****

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 4,168
Joined: 29-April 09
From: Sofia
Member No.: 1



Цитат(TJ051069 @ Jan 10 2013, 03:36 PM) *
That code cant worke.
I think this here means the database tabe '_com_sobipro.entry')); but in sobi2 they are _com_sobi2
Next part is the field: .entry' but there isnґt a field enty


Sobi2 and sobi pro are 2 different extensions. And integration with other components is "as guide". Plugin is made mainly for content, k2 and virtuemart.

Newest version that support every joomla component over configuration of ini file is already uploaded in our website. Note that custom configuration from us for other components than com_content now cost additional payment (5 USD per component).


--------------------
Правила на форума | Forum Rules | How to receive support. 3D Web Design: Уеб дизайн, Seo оптимизация, Web Site Extensions, Oscommerce Addons, Wordpress plugins and Joomla Extensions. Изработка на уеб сайтове и оптимизация на сайт за търсачки и Seo услуги.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
haidamaka
post Feb 25 2013, 06:41 PM
Post #48


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 25-February 13
Member No.: 1,586



Ok, thank you fo update.
But what must be ini for virtuemart category page?
Im trying to use suche code:
CODE
[RUN]
view = category

id_par = virtuemart_category_id
context = com_virtuemart.category

stars = 1
novote = 0
position = after <div  class="category_description">
HTML_before = <div style="margin-bottom:7px">
HTML_after = </div>

add itemscope itemtype="http://data-vocabulary.org/Product"                 after         <div class="productdetails-view productdetails"
add itemprop="name"                                     after         <h1
add itemprop="image"                                     after         id="medium-image"
add itemprop="offerDetails" itemscope itemtype="http://data-vocabulary.org/Offer"     after         class="product-price"
#add <meta itemprop="currency" content="UAH" />                        before        <span class="PricesalesPrice"
add itemprop="price"                                     after         <span class="PricesalesPrice"

Its doesn`t work. Where is mistake?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
haidamaka
post Feb 25 2013, 06:55 PM
Post #49


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 25-February 13
Member No.: 1,586



Oh, Im sorry for this post. Its working i just forget to delete .dat file.
Correct ini code(just add to existing):
Код
[RUN]
view = category
id_par = virtuemart_category_id
context = com_virtuemart.category

stars = 1
novote = 0
position = after <div  class="category_description">
HTML_before = <div style="margin-bottom:7px">
HTML_after = </div>
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
haidamaka
post Feb 26 2013, 07:53 AM
Post #50


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 25-February 13
Member No.: 1,586



Hello.
I did all like insturctions.
All looks like must be (in code). But snippets in Google in google testing tool doesn`t apper.
Example of site pages:
Код
http://dymok.net.ua/elektronnye-sigarety/ego-c-nabor-iz-dvukh-sigaret-900mah-detail.html
http://dymok.net.ua
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ThBunte
post Jun 28 2013, 08:30 AM
Post #51


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 28-June 13
Member No.: 1,739



I have a presales Question for MF Seo Plugin for Rich Snippets: Was is possilbe that you create (with your Customizing offer) a possibility to create Rich Snippet Voting also in JEvents and JEvents Loctation?

Bye Thomas
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Web Design Seo
post Jun 28 2013, 10:51 AM
Post #52


Web Design Seo
****

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 4,168
Joined: 29-April 09
From: Sofia
Member No.: 1



Please, read pdf guide attached in this post.

May be will cost only 5 to max.15 usd, but we can't do this in next one week.


--------------------
Правила на форума | Forum Rules | How to receive support. 3D Web Design: Уеб дизайн, Seo оптимизация, Web Site Extensions, Oscommerce Addons, Wordpress plugins and Joomla Extensions. Изработка на уеб сайтове и оптимизация на сайт за търсачки и Seo услуги.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
migors
post Jul 29 2013, 06:58 AM
Post #53


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 4-December 12
Member No.: 1,464



I saw there is new version v.4 i looked i have v 3.6 and downloaded. But in zip folder i see only version 3.6. Is it new version or i got the same version i had? IF so i lost one downlaod sad.gif

I was looking for new version because i can not pass wc3 validation on html 5. here is error:

CODE
line 95, Column 75: Bad value publisher for attribute rel on element link: The string publisher is not a registered keyword or absolute URL.
<link href="https://plus.google.com/102636331409779974468" rel="publisher">
Syntax of link type valid for <link>:
A whitespace-separated list of link types listed as allowed on <link> in the HTML specification or listed as an allowed on <link> on the Microformats wiki without duplicate keywords in the list. You can register link types on the Microformats wiki yourself.


Domain www.palm.lv

This post has been edited by migors: Jul 29 2013, 07:01 AM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Web Design Seo
post Jul 29 2013, 07:13 AM
Post #54


Web Design Seo
****

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 4,168
Joined: 29-April 09
From: Sofia
Member No.: 1



In file microformats-votes-seo-for-joomla-v.4-unzip.zip you have folder with name "New version". v.4 is inside.


--------------------
Правила на форума | Forum Rules | How to receive support. 3D Web Design: Уеб дизайн, Seo оптимизация, Web Site Extensions, Oscommerce Addons, Wordpress plugins and Joomla Extensions. Изработка на уеб сайтове и оптимизация на сайт за търсачки и Seo услуги.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
migors
post Jul 29 2013, 07:58 AM
Post #55


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 4-December 12
Member No.: 1,464



Thanks for help, i installed v.4 and it works, only thing is what should be code so that votes shows always at the end of content. In default config file it is position = after </h2> tag but as you can see in image in different product pages i use different formatting and in news articles i dont use any special formatting. And i never will explain blonde girl how to use html.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Web Design Seo
post Jul 29 2013, 08:11 AM
Post #56


Web Design Seo
****

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 4,168
Joined: 29-April 09
From: Sofia
Member No.: 1



Цитат
In default config file it is position = after </h2> tag

Just find different html tag (where you want to show stars) in your site template and change h2 to new tag.


--------------------
Правила на форума | Forum Rules | How to receive support. 3D Web Design: Уеб дизайн, Seo оптимизация, Web Site Extensions, Oscommerce Addons, Wordpress plugins and Joomla Extensions. Изработка на уеб сайтове и оптимизация на сайт за търсачки и Seo услуги.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
migors
post Jul 29 2013, 08:29 AM
Post #57


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 4-December 12
Member No.: 1,464



Цитат(Web Design Seo @ Jul 29 2013, 09:11 AM) *
Just find different html tag (where you want to show stars) in your site template and change h2 to new tag.


Thanks i set <div class="itp-social-buttons-box"> what is present in every page.

But now with new plugin i have 7 vc3 errors (with old plugin i had just one), is there a way to solve that?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Web Design Seo
post Jul 29 2013, 08:39 AM
Post #58


Web Design Seo
****

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 4,168
Joined: 29-April 09
From: Sofia
Member No.: 1



If you want full, strong page w3c validation, change the place where plugin code is inserted.


--------------------
Правила на форума | Forum Rules | How to receive support. 3D Web Design: Уеб дизайн, Seo оптимизация, Web Site Extensions, Oscommerce Addons, Wordpress plugins and Joomla Extensions. Изработка на уеб сайтове и оптимизация на сайт за търсачки и Seo услуги.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
migors
post Jul 29 2013, 08:49 AM
Post #59


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 4-December 12
Member No.: 1,464



QUOTE (Web Design Seo @ Jul 29 2013, 09:39 AM) *
If you want full, strong page w3c validation, change the place where plugin code is inserted.


It does not help, i changed after </h1> tag (article tittle) nothing changed.

whre should i place this code?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
migors
post Aug 1 2013, 07:34 AM
Post #60


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 4-December 12
Member No.: 1,464



Is it possible to publish plugin in module?
How i understand i cannot rid off wc3 errors?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

7 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 5 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

Collapse

> Similar Topics

  Topic Replies Topic Starter Views Last Action
No New Posts Pinned: Topic has attachmentsPlugin To Delete Expired Articles Automatically
plugin that automate deletion of expired articles
1 Web Design Seo 6,363 14th October 2019 - 06:37 AM
Last post by: Web Design Seo
No new Pinned: Topic has attachmentsJoomla Scraper, Grabber For Joomla
Joomla Scraper Can Grab Any Content From Any Website
82 Web Design Seo 88,667 9th October 2019 - 08:53 AM
Last post by: Web Design Seo
No new Pinned: Seo Links за Wordpress, плъгин за Seo оптимизация за Wp
плъгин за автоматично линкване за уърдпрес
8 Web Design Seo 23,561 15th June 2019 - 08:27 AM
Last post by: toniintro
No new Pinned: Seo Links Pro For Joomla
guide, description and functions of Seo Links Pro
38 Web Design Seo 67,739 8th April 2019 - 10:22 AM
Last post by: Web Design Seo
No new Pinned: Topic has attachmentsJoomla Vulnerable Extensions List
list with new Joomla exploits
20 Web Design Seo 26,749 26th September 2018 - 05:07 AM
Last post by: Web Design Seo
No new Pinned: Joomla Pagination Seo Plugin
SEO plugin for Joomla Pagination that work in all Joomla
61 Web Design Seo 67,045 13th March 2018 - 10:05 AM
Last post by: mxcpz
No New Posts Pinned: Seo конференция 2015
3 Web Design Seo 20,917 23rd May 2017 - 07:45 AM
Last post by: Web Design Seo
No New Posts Pinned: Joomla Scraper Going Open Source
No licenses, use scraper on unlimited number of web sites
0 Web Design Seo 6,633 8th March 2017 - 07:40 AM
Last post by: Web Design Seo
No New Posts Pinned: Joomla Ден 2016
Joomla Day 2016
1 Web Design Seo 22,013 31st October 2016 - 10:11 AM
Last post by: Web Design Seo
No New Posts Seo Links Pro Now Work With Virtuemart, Sobi2 And Zoo
Seo Links Pro in Virtuemart, Sobi2 and Zoo
1 Web Design Seo 18,087 16th August 2016 - 03:25 PM
Last post by: Web Design Seo


 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 10th December 2019 - 07:41 PM
Clicky Web Analytics