Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 Forum Rules Extensions Support
3 Pages V   1 2 3 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Microformats Error In Virtumart And Other Components, Solution:if Microformats Integration Code Not Work
CotswoldD
post Apr 18 2012, 06:11 PM
Post #1


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 18-April 12
Member No.: 1,158



Hi Guys

I have installed the plugin and have added the required code in my flypage. But I can not see in the description or short description.

Site is Joomla 1.5.26 and VM 1.1.8, url:
Код
http://www.multiplant.co.uk/Pramac-Petrol-Generators/View-all-products.html


I do have SH404SEF running any ideas?

regards pete
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Web Design Seo
post Apr 19 2012, 06:28 AM
Post #2


Web Design Seo
****

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 4,165
Joined: 29-April 09
From: Sofia
Member No.: 1



Probably this is old version of virtuemart. Integration of microformats plugin and Virtuemart is "as guide" and is written for lates versions of virtuemart for joomla 2.5/1.5.

What version of Virtuemart is this site?


--------------------
Правила на форума | Forum Rules | How to receive support. 3D Web Design: Уеб дизайн, Seo оптимизация, Web Site Extensions, Oscommerce Addons, Wordpress plugins and Joomla Extensions. Изработка на уеб сайтове и оптимизация на сайт за търсачки и Seo услуги.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Zhigun
post Apr 22 2012, 06:41 AM
Post #3


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 22-April 12
Member No.: 1,161



Good day!

I want to install a plugin for Virtuemart 1.14 and Joomla 1.5.24.

Rating in Virtuemart disabled.

The file install.txt says to insert the code into a file flypage.tpl.php

Does not work in Virtuemart, an error.

Warning: Parameter 2 to plgContentSocButtons::onBeforeDisplayContent() expected to be a reference, value given in /home/newmoton/public_html/libraries/joomla/event/event.php on line 67

Warning: Parameter 2 to plgContentMicroformatsvotes::onBeforeDisplayContent() expected to be a reference, value given in /home/newmoton/public_html/libraries/joomla/event/event.php on line 67

Warning: Parameter 2 to plgContentNavigation() expected to be a reference, value given in /home/newmoton/public_html/libraries/joomla/event/dispatcher.php on line 136

This post has been edited by Zhigun: Apr 22 2012, 06:53 AM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Web Design Seo
post Apr 22 2012, 11:21 AM
Post #4


Web Design Seo
****

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 4,165
Joined: 29-April 09
From: Sofia
Member No.: 1



Цитат
Warning: Parameter 2 to plgContentSocButtons::onBeforeDisplayContent() expected to be a reference, value given in /home/newmoton/public_html/libraries/joomla/event/event.php on line 67


This is warning, not a error and is not from our plugin - come from joomla libraries - event.php. Microformats plugin is developed to work with content and K2. Integration with all other components is provided "As guide".

Quote from Microformats votes guide and description of functions:

Цитат
Latest version of plugin v.3.0 have guides "how to integrate microformats votes plugin" in about 10 joomla components! We can't guarantee that this will work in every version of these components. We can't guarantee that we will update plugin every time when new version of some of these components is released! Guides are only examples. There is no guarantee that this code will work in custom modified components or in older versions. If this not work for your component version, you may need to edit manual code.

For more info, please, read our TOS (part: Modification of source code of Extensions)


--------------------
Правила на форума | Forum Rules | How to receive support. 3D Web Design: Уеб дизайн, Seo оптимизация, Web Site Extensions, Oscommerce Addons, Wordpress plugins and Joomla Extensions. Изработка на уеб сайтове и оптимизация на сайт за търсачки и Seo услуги.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
CotswoldD
post Apr 23 2012, 05:19 PM
Post #5


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 18-April 12
Member No.: 1,158



Hi I am trying to use with a joomla site that is 1.5.6 and VM 1.1.9 I dont want to upgrade the site to VM2 as there seems to be many bug still!

Is it possible to get this working in VM 1.1.9?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Web Design Seo
post Apr 24 2012, 05:27 AM
Post #6


Web Design Seo
****

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 4,165
Joined: 29-April 09
From: Sofia
Member No.: 1



Yes, integration of our plugin is developed for Virtuemart 1.1.9 (this is latest version for joomla 1.5) and for Virtuemart 2.0 and over. We have two versions of code - one for Virtuemart for Joomla 1.5 and one for Virtuemart for Joomla 2.5.

Code will work with every Virtuemart version with small modification. Only keep in mind that if your joomla template have style for virtuemart, you must make changes in your template file instead of components/com_virtuemart/themes/default/templates/product_details/flypage.tpl.php


--------------------
Правила на форума | Forum Rules | How to receive support. 3D Web Design: Уеб дизайн, Seo оптимизация, Web Site Extensions, Oscommerce Addons, Wordpress plugins and Joomla Extensions. Изработка на уеб сайтове и оптимизация на сайт за търсачки и Seo услуги.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
CotswoldD
post Apr 24 2012, 06:44 AM
Post #7


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 18-April 12
Member No.: 1,158



Hi Ok thats what I thought.

I have added that code to the flypage you state in the text doc, but it still does not show!

This is what shows at the moment

I do have SH404SEF live on the site would that stop it?

P.S. edited.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Web Design Seo
post Apr 24 2012, 07:17 AM
Post #8


Web Design Seo
****

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 4,165
Joined: 29-April 09
From: Sofia
Member No.: 1



Цитат(CotswoldD @ Apr 24 2012, 09:50 AM) *
Hi I do have SH404SEF live on the site would that stop it?


No. Can work with and without SH404SEF and other sef components.


--------------------
Правила на форума | Forum Rules | How to receive support. 3D Web Design: Уеб дизайн, Seo оптимизация, Web Site Extensions, Oscommerce Addons, Wordpress plugins and Joomla Extensions. Изработка на уеб сайтове и оптимизация на сайт за търсачки и Seo услуги.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
CotswoldD
post Apr 24 2012, 08:21 AM
Post #9


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 18-April 12
Member No.: 1,158



so what have I done wrong then? site link in first post

Many thanks for looking into this for me
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Web Design Seo
post Apr 24 2012, 08:39 AM
Post #10


Web Design Seo
****

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 4,165
Joined: 29-April 09
From: Sofia
Member No.: 1



Цитат
Only keep in mind that if your joomla template have style for virtuemart, you must make changes in your template file instead of components/com_virtuemart/themes/default/templates/product_details/flypage.tpl.php


If template yoo_corona have virtuemart style, find the right file in
Код
templates/yoo_corona/

that generate virtuemart products and make changes in this file.


--------------------
Правила на форума | Forum Rules | How to receive support. 3D Web Design: Уеб дизайн, Seo оптимизация, Web Site Extensions, Oscommerce Addons, Wordpress plugins and Joomla Extensions. Изработка на уеб сайтове и оптимизация на сайт за търсачки и Seo услуги.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
CotswoldD
post Apr 24 2012, 08:55 AM
Post #11


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 18-April 12
Member No.: 1,158



QUOTE (Web Design Seo @ Apr 24 2012, 09:39 AM) *
If template yoo_corona have virtuemart style, find the right file in
CODE
templates/yoo_corona/

that generate virtuemart products and make changes in this file.

Thanks but any ideas where it should go in that template?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
CotswoldD
post Apr 24 2012, 09:06 AM
Post #12


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 18-April 12
Member No.: 1,158



QUOTE (CotswoldD @ Apr 24 2012, 09:55 AM) *
Thanks but any ideas where it should go in that template?

Looking through it does not have any styling, as far as i can tell in fire bug it is still pulling styling from flypage.tpl
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Web Design Seo
post Apr 24 2012, 09:31 AM
Post #13


Web Design Seo
****

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 4,165
Joined: 29-April 09
From: Sofia
Member No.: 1



In this case, see "How to receive support" link in my signature and follow steps. We will need full access to your site to resolve problem. Dont forget to send login data to our email from email box used in your order.


--------------------
Правила на форума | Forum Rules | How to receive support. 3D Web Design: Уеб дизайн, Seo оптимизация, Web Site Extensions, Oscommerce Addons, Wordpress plugins and Joomla Extensions. Изработка на уеб сайтове и оптимизация на сайт за търсачки и Seo услуги.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
CotswoldD
post Apr 24 2012, 09:59 AM
Post #14


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 18-April 12
Member No.: 1,158



QUOTE (Web Design Seo @ Apr 24 2012, 10:31 AM) *
In this case, see "How to receive support" link in my signature and follow steps. We will need full access to your site to resolve problem. Dont forget to send login data to our email from email box used in your order.


This is what gets shown, I have sent log in details by PM
Warning: Parameter 1 to plgSh404sefcoresh404sefSocial::onBeforeDisplayContent() expected to be a reference, value given in /home/sites/multiplant.co.uk/public_html/libraries/joomla/event/event.php on line 67 Warning: Parameter 1 to plgContentMicroformatsvotes::onBeforeDisplayContent() expected to be a reference, value given in /home/sites/multiplant.co.uk/public_html/libraries/joomla/event/event.php on line 67 Notice: Undefined property: stdClass::$plgmfvhtml in /home/sites/multiplant.co.uk/public_html/components/com_virtuemart/themes/default/templates/product_details/flypage.tpl.php on line 15
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Web Design Seo
post Apr 25 2012, 09:24 AM
Post #15


Web Design Seo
****

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 4,165
Joined: 29-April 09
From: Sofia
Member No.: 1



We cant login to your ftp. Try to make changes yourself. Use this code in virtuemart template:

Код
<?php
        if (JPluginHelper::importPlugin('content','microformatsvotes',true)) {
            $seorow = new StdClass();
            $seorow->mfv_id = $product_id;
            $seorow->mfv_title = $product_name;
            $seorow->product_s_desc = $product_s_desc;
            $seorow->product_desc = $product_description;
            $seoparams = new JParameter(''); //Optional line Only for Joomla 1.5
JDispatcher::getInstance()->trigger('onBeforeDisplayContent', array(&$seorow, &$seoparams, 0, '_virtuemart.product'));
            $product_description = $seorow->product_desc;
            $product_s_desc = $seorow->product_s_desc;
            echo $seorow->plgmfvhtml;
        }
?>



In other components, solution is related:

1. Optional line Only for Joomla 1.5: Add this line:
Код
$seoparams = new JParameter('');


2. For all joomla versions: in the row, containing JDispatcher::getInstance()->trigger, replace:
Код
$seorow, $seoparams


with this:
Код
&$seorow, &$seoparams


--------------------
Правила на форума | Forum Rules | How to receive support. 3D Web Design: Уеб дизайн, Seo оптимизация, Web Site Extensions, Oscommerce Addons, Wordpress plugins and Joomla Extensions. Изработка на уеб сайтове и оптимизация на сайт за търсачки и Seo услуги.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Zhigun
post Apr 25 2012, 09:55 AM
Post #16


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 22-April 12
Member No.: 1,161



Please tell me!

What do I do with Virtuemart 1.14, update to version 1.9, or modify Joomla Code (Virtuemart 1.14)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Web Design Seo
post Apr 25 2012, 10:26 AM
Post #17


Web Design Seo
****

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 4,165
Joined: 29-April 09
From: Sofia
Member No.: 1



1. First be sure that you have latest version. In latest version of plugin are removed all bugs that we know for Virtuemart.
2. Than switch off joomla cache - earlier versions of virtuemart dont work with cache.
3. Try to insert code for virtuemart - from guide in plugin.
4. Only if not working, use code in my previous post.


--------------------
Правила на форума | Forum Rules | How to receive support. 3D Web Design: Уеб дизайн, Seo оптимизация, Web Site Extensions, Oscommerce Addons, Wordpress plugins and Joomla Extensions. Изработка на уеб сайтове и оптимизация на сайт за търсачки и Seo услуги.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Stamenov
post Apr 26 2012, 02:09 PM
Post #18


Advanced User
****

Group: Advanced Member
Posts: 218
Joined: 15-April 11
Member No.: 761



If you encounter a strange behaviour when the MFV stars are not shown and a strange warning saying: 'XXX expects parameter 1 to be passed by refference in YYY', add an '&' sign before the first two parameters to the plugin's onBeforeDisplayContent function:

replace

Код
JDispatcher::getInstance()->trigger('onBeforeDisplayContent', array($seorow, $seoparams, 0, ........


with

JDispatcher::getInstance()->trigger('onBeforeDisplayContent', array(&$seorow, &$seoparams, 0, ........
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Web Design Seo
post Jul 9 2012, 09:01 AM
Post #19


Web Design Seo
****

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 4,165
Joined: 29-April 09
From: Sofia
Member No.: 1



Code from this guide solve problems in many installations. Since today code examples from this topic are added to Microformats Votes package.


--------------------
Правила на форума | Forum Rules | How to receive support. 3D Web Design: Уеб дизайн, Seo оптимизация, Web Site Extensions, Oscommerce Addons, Wordpress plugins and Joomla Extensions. Изработка на уеб сайтове и оптимизация на сайт за търсачки и Seo услуги.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
stawebnice
post Jul 10 2012, 05:52 AM
Post #20


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 10-July 12
Member No.: 1,268



Hi,

I transferred my website www.gardenpardubice.cz to another webhosting and suddenly Microformats stopped working and instead this error message is shown on page:

Warning: Parameter 1 to plgContentMicroformatsvotes::onBeforeDisplayContent() expected to be a reference, value given in /data/web/virtuals/25335/virtual/www/domains/gardenpardubice.cz/libraries/joomla/event/event.php on line 67

Please advise how to fix it. Before the transfer the extension was working fine.

Thanks!

Petra Prochбzkovб
StaWEBnice.com


--------------------
Petra Procházková
[b][url="http://www.stawebnice.com"]StaWEBnice.com[/url][/b]
Webdesign and SEO optimization
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

3 Pages V   1 2 3 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

Collapse

> Similar Topics

  Topic Replies Topic Starter Views Last Action
No new Pinned: Topic has attachmentsMicroformats Seo Plugin For Rich Snippets In Joomla
Seo plugin to show Rich snippets in google over joomla votes
138 Web Design Seo 97,524 13th October 2016 - 09:30 AM
Last post by: Henry Douglas
No New Posts Error [111] [connection Refused]
[solved]
2 Jan van Kuijk 18,761 17th September 2016 - 07:13 AM
Last post by: Jan van Kuijk
No new Pinned: Microformats For Zen Cart
Microformats ratings for Zen Cart online stores
45 Web Design Seo 43,128 30th December 2015 - 11:11 AM
Last post by: Aldo Campione
No New Posts Pinned: Android Tv Box
Андроид ТВ бокс устройства, какво е това
0 Web Design Seo 16,826 21st December 2015 - 09:52 AM
Last post by: Web Design Seo
No New Posts Microformats And Jdownloads - Presale Question
2 zaxavar 4,099 16th June 2014 - 11:59 AM
Last post by: Web Design Seo
No New Posts Error In Sports Predictions For Joomla 3
I've installed on Joomla 3 component Sports Predictions
1 Mei3am 4,146 5th June 2014 - 06:10 AM
Last post by: Web Design Seo
No New Posts Microformatsvotes Joomla Plugin
Can´t vote when clicking on the starts?
1 Falle 12,024 30th April 2014 - 06:22 AM
Last post by: Web Design Seo
No New Posts Microformats Show Stars When ..google Want ? !
1 lalalas 12,073 23rd March 2014 - 12:20 PM
Last post by: Web Design Seo
No New Posts Microformats Votes и Flexicontent
1 victorio04 12,644 12th March 2014 - 06:45 PM
Last post by: Web Design Seo
No new Pinned: Microformats For Oscommerce
Microformats votes (Microformats ratings) for Oscommerce online shops
40 Web Design Seo 48,603 25th February 2014 - 01:29 PM
Last post by: Beleth


 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 16th November 2019 - 01:32 AM
Clicky Web Analytics