Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 Forum Rules Joomla Scraper support
 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Cron Job Issues, [solved]
manzanita
post Sep 25 2011, 05:53 AM
Post #1


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 22-September 11
Member No.: 910



I am having a hard time getting the cron job to run.

Version: aggregator_scraper-1.5.4
Joomla: Version 1.5.23
Hosting: GoDaddy shared

I have tried to use the mycron.php, and also to run cron.aggregator.php directly from the cron job

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Error when trying to run mycron.php
----------------------------------------------------------

<br />
<b>Warning</b>: file_get_contents(http://MYDOMAIN.ORG/administrator/components/com_aggregator/cron.aggregator.php) [<a href='function.file-get-contents'>function.file-get-contents</a>]: failed to open stream: HTTP request failed! HTTP/1.0 403 Forbidden in <b>/home/content/04/8080804/html/_MYDOMAIN.ORG/mycron.php</b> on line <b>2</b><br />

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Error when trying to run cron.aggregator.php directly
----------------------------------------------------------
Set-Cookie: 53825c6d3df58b086743c04c841a363a=6g2068ftrlpjomd58od7lf0hd5; path=/
P3P: CP="NOI ADM DEV PSAi COM NAV OUR OTRo STP IND DEM"
Content-type: text/html

Site error: the file <b>/home/content/04/8080804/html/_MYDOMAIN.ORG/administrator/components/com_aggregator/controller.php</b> requires the ionCube PHP Loader ioncube_loader_lin_5.2.so to be installed by the site administrator.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

not sure why it is reporting this as ionCube is definitely installed as the software would not run without it. I will try putting php5.ini in the administrator/components/com_aggregator/ directly and see if that helps. Any help would be greatly appreciated
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Web Design Seo
post Sep 26 2011, 09:12 AM
Post #2


Web Design Seo
****

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 4,165
Joined: 29-April 09
From: Sofia
Member No.: 1



Your answer is here


--------------------
Правила на форума | Forum Rules | How to receive support. 3D Web Design: Уеб дизайн, Seo оптимизация, Web Site Extensions, Oscommerce Addons, Wordpress plugins and Joomla Extensions. Изработка на уеб сайтове и оптимизация на сайт за търсачки и Seo услуги.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
cardin
post Oct 23 2011, 04:30 AM
Post #3


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 14
Joined: 8-September 11
Member No.: 896



QUOTE (Web Design Seo @ Sep 26 2011, 10:12 AM) *
Your answer is here


I am too getting the same error suddenly. It was working all fine the previous time i logged in. Please help. The link you've provided above does not help. I don't use cron and I have uninstalled all other RSS importing extensions.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Web Design Seo
post Oct 23 2011, 07:01 AM
Post #4


Web Design Seo
****

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 4,165
Joined: 29-April 09
From: Sofia
Member No.: 1



This is the only way to wok component with cronjobs automatically.

1. To test cronjob, first open in browser url:
Код
http://yoursite.com/administrator/components/com_aggregator/cron.aggregator.php


2. If address is working, create file with name mycron.php. Code for this php file:

Код
<?php
$a = file_get_contents('http://yoursite.com/administrator/components/com_aggregator/cron.aggregator.php');
?>


3. Upload file mycron.php in your public_html or in other directory. Create cronjob in your cpanel with command:
Код
/usr/local/bin/php -q /relative-path-to-host-directory/public_html/mycron.php >> /dev/null


"relative path to host directory" must be in most ways name of your host account. If You dont know path, ask your host support!

4. Set cron to run every 5 (recommended) or 3 minutes. In Unix Style view this should be:
Код
*/5 * * * *


5. Ready.


--------------------
Правила на форума | Forum Rules | How to receive support. 3D Web Design: Уеб дизайн, Seo оптимизация, Web Site Extensions, Oscommerce Addons, Wordpress plugins and Joomla Extensions. Изработка на уеб сайтове и оптимизация на сайт за търсачки и Seo услуги.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
cardin
post Feb 7 2012, 09:14 AM
Post #5


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 14
Joined: 8-September 11
Member No.: 896



I am still not able to get my cron running although I've followed the above steps perfectly.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Web Design Seo
post Feb 7 2012, 10:14 AM
Post #6


Web Design Seo
****

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 4,165
Joined: 29-April 09
From: Sofia
Member No.: 1



The only reason can be wrong path. Ask for a correct path your host support.


--------------------
Правила на форума | Forum Rules | How to receive support. 3D Web Design: Уеб дизайн, Seo оптимизация, Web Site Extensions, Oscommerce Addons, Wordpress plugins and Joomla Extensions. Изработка на уеб сайтове и оптимизация на сайт за търсачки и Seo услуги.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
cardin
post Feb 13 2012, 11:48 AM
Post #7


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 14
Joined: 8-September 11
Member No.: 896



The path is correct and I don't get any errors but the cron just doesn't work

This post has been edited by cardin: Feb 13 2012, 11:48 AM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Web Design Seo
post Feb 13 2012, 12:22 PM
Post #8


Web Design Seo
****

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 4,165
Joined: 29-April 09
From: Sofia
Member No.: 1



This is php code:
Код
<?php
$a = file_get_contents('http://yoursite.com/administrator/components/com_aggregator/cron.aggregator.php');
?>


You know php? If path is correct and this code not work mean that your host not support function file_get_contents! Say to your sys admin or host support: WHY?


--------------------
Правила на форума | Forum Rules | How to receive support. 3D Web Design: Уеб дизайн, Seo оптимизация, Web Site Extensions, Oscommerce Addons, Wordpress plugins and Joomla Extensions. Изработка на уеб сайтове и оптимизация на сайт за търсачки и Seo услуги.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

Collapse

> Similar Topics

  Topic Replies Topic Starter Views Last Action
No New Posts Cron Job Working But With Notices
1 Kat 2,078 5th May 2017 - 05:56 AM
Last post by: Web Design Seo
No new Issues With Greek Characters
11 mkrokos 5,694 21st May 2014 - 02:52 PM
Last post by: ataman79
No new Cron With Post By Email
5 livewiremaxx 3,452 29th October 2013 - 02:02 PM
Last post by: Web Design Seo
No New Posts Cron Job Issue And How To Setup Rss Feeds In Scraper
2 ac1977 3,352 2nd September 2013 - 02:09 PM
Last post by: ac1977
No New Posts Cron Error
1 mallchick 2,809 17th April 2013 - 06:36 AM
Last post by: Web Design Seo
No New Posts Cron Job Not Working
1 dugleydoright 2,413 2nd March 2013 - 11:44 AM
Last post by: Web Design Seo
No new Crontab In Scraper
only last rss update
11 _david 5,251 25th January 2013 - 08:36 AM
Last post by: Web Design Seo
No New Posts Cron ?
3 -ikodan- 2,914 27th December 2012 - 01:09 PM
Last post by: -ikodan-
No new Cron Job Not Work In Post By Email
Cron Job problem [solved]
12 Vittorio 4,772 7th December 2012 - 11:31 AM
Last post by: Vittorio
No New Posts Cron Job Not Working With 2 Email Accounts
Cron job is not working with 2 emai l accounts
1 bangde 2,869 18th September 2012 - 06:39 AM
Last post by: Web Design Seo


 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 18th November 2019 - 02:05 AM
Clicky Web Analytics