Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 Forum Rules Extensions Support
2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Attached Image As Intro Image, suggestion for post by email next version
EagleDK
post May 6 2015, 11:20 PM
Post #1


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 18
Joined: 15-June 12
Member No.: 1,230



Hi,

If I sent an email to my website to make a article, and have attached a image.

How do I get the image set as the Intro image, for an article in post by email?
(How do I attached a image?)


Regards, Morten
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Web Design Seo
post May 7 2015, 07:25 AM
Post #2


Web Design Seo
****

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 3,981
Joined: 29-April 09
From: Sofia
Member No.: 1



What component you mean?


--------------------
Правила на форума | Forum Rules | How to receive support. 3D Web Design: Уеб дизайн, Seo оптимизация, Web Site Extensions, Oscommerce Addons, Wordpress plugins and Joomla Extensions. Изработка на уеб сайтове и оптимизация на сайт за търсачки и Seo услуги.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
EagleDK
post May 7 2015, 05:39 PM
Post #3


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 18
Joined: 15-June 12
Member No.: 1,230



QUOTE (Web Design Seo @ May 7 2015, 07:25 AM) *
What component you mean?


In the Post By Email.

If I sent a email to my website with a image attached, how do I set it as the intro image?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Web Design Seo
post May 8 2015, 09:36 AM
Post #4


Web Design Seo
****

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 3,981
Joined: 29-April 09
From: Sofia
Member No.: 1



With current version you can't do this. You can only insert attachments inside content.



Post by email Functions are described here: http://3dwebdesign.org/forum/post-by-email-pro-t743 and here: http://3dwebdesign.org/forum/post-by-email...3-s80#entry7833


--------------------
Правила на форума | Forum Rules | How to receive support. 3D Web Design: Уеб дизайн, Seo оптимизация, Web Site Extensions, Oscommerce Addons, Wordpress plugins and Joomla Extensions. Изработка на уеб сайтове и оптимизация на сайт за търсачки и Seo услуги.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
EagleDK
post May 28 2015, 08:23 PM
Post #5


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 18
Joined: 15-June 12
Member No.: 1,230



Hi,

Can I then make it a feature request, because after a template upgrade, then the Post by email is complete useless to me until this is supported?

Regards

Morten

This post has been edited by EagleDK: May 28 2015, 08:24 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Web Design Seo
post May 29 2015, 02:50 PM
Post #6


Web Design Seo
****

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 3,981
Joined: 29-April 09
From: Sofia
Member No.: 1



Yes, you can, but there is no warranty when this function will be included. In our TOS is written: We sale extensions "AS IS", without warranty for custom modifications.


--------------------
Правила на форума | Forum Rules | How to receive support. 3D Web Design: Уеб дизайн, Seo оптимизация, Web Site Extensions, Oscommerce Addons, Wordpress plugins and Joomla Extensions. Изработка на уеб сайтове и оптимизация на сайт за търсачки и Seo услуги.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
EagleDK
post Jul 2 2015, 09:00 PM
Post #7


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 18
Joined: 15-June 12
Member No.: 1,230



QUOTE (Web Design Seo @ May 29 2015, 03:50 PM) *
We sale extensions "AS IS", without warranty for custom modifications.


Yes I know. :-)

Is there any possibility that above request will be implemented in a near future, or do I need to find another solution?

Regards

Morten
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Web Design Seo
post Jul 3 2015, 06:45 AM
Post #8


Web Design Seo
****

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 3,981
Joined: 29-April 09
From: Sofia
Member No.: 1



This function is useful and will be good to be inside component, so, we will include it in next release for sure. Only I can't say for now when next version will be done. Possible is to be released after summer - September or October.


--------------------
Правила на форума | Forum Rules | How to receive support. 3D Web Design: Уеб дизайн, Seo оптимизация, Web Site Extensions, Oscommerce Addons, Wordpress plugins and Joomla Extensions. Изработка на уеб сайтове и оптимизация на сайт за търсачки и Seo услуги.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
EagleDK
post Jul 10 2015, 03:02 PM
Post #9


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 18
Joined: 15-June 12
Member No.: 1,230



QUOTE (Web Design Seo @ Jul 3 2015, 06:45 AM) *
This function is useful and will be good to be inside component, so, we will include it in next release for sure. Only I can't say for now when next version will be done. Possible is to be released after summer - September or October.



That sounds very good, and I will look forward to this.
Because I really need this function. :-)

Regards

Morten
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ocean
post Jul 16 2015, 03:15 PM
Post #10


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 16-July 15
Member No.: 2,229



QUOTE (Web Design Seo @ Jul 3 2015, 08:45 AM) *
released after summer - September or October.


That would be nice when this feature will be there in the new version.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ocean
post Jul 23 2015, 12:06 PM
Post #11


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 16-July 15
Member No.: 2,229



Hi,

Add this code in /administrator/components/com_post_by_email/helpers/importers/com_content.php before line 42

CODE

//### Remove base url ### schneider webdesign
$data['introtext'] = str_replace( JURI::root() , "", $data['introtext'] );
$data['fulltext'] = str_replace( JURI::root() , "", $data['fulltext'] );

//### add intro and full image, only the first one form the post ###
function catch_that_image( $str ) {
$output = preg_match_all('/<img[^>]+src=[\'"]([^\'"]+)[\'"][^>]*>/i', $str, $matches);
return $matches[1][0];
}
$intro_image = catch_that_image( $data['introtext'] );
$full_image = catch_that_image( $data['fulltext'] );
$data['images'] = '{"image_intro":"'.$intro_image.'","image_fulltext":"'.$full_image.'"}';



That will do to add intro and full image.
Only the first image from intro and full text will be add to the content item
It is just a simple hack so add it on your own risk!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Web Design Seo
post Jul 23 2015, 01:05 PM
Post #12


Web Design Seo
****

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 3,981
Joined: 29-April 09
From: Sofia
Member No.: 1



Ocean, thank you! We will check your code.


--------------------
Правила на форума | Forum Rules | How to receive support. 3D Web Design: Уеб дизайн, Seo оптимизация, Web Site Extensions, Oscommerce Addons, Wordpress plugins and Joomla Extensions. Изработка на уеб сайтове и оптимизация на сайт за търсачки и Seo услуги.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
EagleDK
post Aug 30 2015, 09:09 PM
Post #13


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 18
Joined: 15-June 12
Member No.: 1,230



QUOTE (Ocean @ Jul 23 2015, 12:06 PM) *
Hi,

Add this code in /administrator/components/com_post_by_email/helpers/importers/com_content.php before line 42

CODE

//### Remove base url ### schneider webdesign
$data['introtext'] = str_replace( JURI::root() , "", $data['introtext'] );
$data['fulltext'] = str_replace( JURI::root() , "", $data['fulltext'] );

//### add intro and full image, only the first one form the post ###
function catch_that_image( $str ) {
$output = preg_match_all('/<img[^>]+src=[\'"]([^\'"]+)[\'"][^>]*>/i', $str, $matches);
return $matches[1][0];
}
$intro_image = catch_that_image( $data['introtext'] );
$full_image = catch_that_image( $data['fulltext'] );
$data['images'] = '{"image_intro":"'.$intro_image.'","image_fulltext":"'.$full_image.'"}';



That will do to add intro and full image.
Only the first image from intro and full text will be add to the content item
It is just a simple hack so add it on your own risk!


Well thanks for your help. But it load the first image twice, as intro and as a article image.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Web Design Seo
post Aug 31 2015, 05:54 AM
Post #14


Web Design Seo
****

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 3,981
Joined: 29-April 09
From: Sofia
Member No.: 1



To save image in field "intro image" only, try to change last line of code like this:
Код
$data['images'] = '{"image_intro":"'.$intro_image.'"}';


To save image in field "full image" only, change last line of code like this:
Код
$data['images'] = '{"image_fulltext":"'.$full_image.'"}';


--------------------
Правила на форума | Forum Rules | How to receive support. 3D Web Design: Уеб дизайн, Seo оптимизация, Web Site Extensions, Oscommerce Addons, Wordpress plugins and Joomla Extensions. Изработка на уеб сайтове и оптимизация на сайт за търсачки и Seo услуги.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
EagleDK
post Sep 1 2015, 02:01 PM
Post #15


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 18
Joined: 15-June 12
Member No.: 1,230



QUOTE (Web Design Seo @ Aug 31 2015, 05:54 AM) *
To save image in field "intro image" only, try to change last line of code like this:
CODE
$data['images'] = '{"image_intro":"'.$intro_image.'"}';


To save image in field "full image" only, change last line of code like this:
CODE
$data['images'] = '{"image_fulltext":"'.$full_image.'"}';



Thanks again.
But it still inserts the image both as intro and in full text, and I have tried this set of code:

CODE
//### Remove base url ### schneider webdesign
$data['introtext'] = str_replace( JURI::root() , "", $data['introtext'] );
$data['fulltext'] = str_replace( JURI::root() , "", $data['fulltext'] );

//### add intro and full image, only the first one form the post ###
function catch_that_image( $str ) {
$output = preg_match_all('/<img[^>]+src=[\'"]([^\'"]+)[\'"][^>]*>/i', $str, $matches);
return $matches[1][0];
}
$intro_image = catch_that_image( $data['introtext'] );
$full_image = catch_that_image( $data['fulltext'] );
$data['images'] = '{"image_intro":"'.$intro_image.'"}';


and this

CODE
//### Remove base url ### schneider webdesign
$data['introtext'] = str_replace( JURI::root() , "", $data['introtext'] );

//### add intro and full image, only the first one form the post ###
function catch_that_image( $str ) {
$output = preg_match_all('/<img[^>]+src=[\'"]([^\'"]+)[\'"][^>]*>/i', $str, $matches);
return $matches[1][0];
}
$intro_image = catch_that_image( $data['introtext'] );
$data['images'] = '{"image_intro":"'.$intro_image.'"}';



And both makes the same.
I go to end of line 41 and make a new line and paste the code there.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
EagleDK
post Sep 10 2015, 07:44 PM
Post #16


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 18
Joined: 15-June 12
Member No.: 1,230



QUOTE (EagleDK @ Sep 1 2015, 03:01 PM) *
Thanks again.
But it still inserts the image both as intro and in full text, and I have tried this set of code:

CODE
//### Remove base url ### schneider webdesign
$data['introtext'] = str_replace( JURI::root() , "", $data['introtext'] );
$data['fulltext'] = str_replace( JURI::root() , "", $data['fulltext'] );

//### add intro and full image, only the first one form the post ###
function catch_that_image( $str ) {
$output = preg_match_all('/<img[^>]+src=[\'"]([^\'"]+)[\'"][^>]*>/i', $str, $matches);
return $matches[1][0];
}
$intro_image = catch_that_image( $data['introtext'] );
$full_image = catch_that_image( $data['fulltext'] );
$data['images'] = '{"image_intro":"'.$intro_image.'"}';


and this

CODE
//### Remove base url ### schneider webdesign
$data['introtext'] = str_replace( JURI::root() , "", $data['introtext'] );

//### add intro and full image, only the first one form the post ###
function catch_that_image( $str ) {
$output = preg_match_all('/<img[^>]+src=[\'"]([^\'"]+)[\'"][^>]*>/i', $str, $matches);
return $matches[1][0];
}
$intro_image = catch_that_image( $data['introtext'] );
$data['images'] = '{"image_intro":"'.$intro_image.'"}';



And both makes the same.
I go to end of line 41 and make a new line and paste the code there.



Any chance this can be fixed before the 18th. This month? :-)
I will be so grateful.

Regards
Morten

This post has been edited by EagleDK: Sep 10 2015, 07:45 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Web Design Seo
post Sep 11 2015, 07:30 AM
Post #17


Web Design Seo
****

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 3,981
Joined: 29-April 09
From: Sofia
Member No.: 1



No way to do it soon, sorry. Programmer is on vacation to 20 Septenber, and after this date are planned so many important things.


--------------------
Правила на форума | Forum Rules | How to receive support. 3D Web Design: Уеб дизайн, Seo оптимизация, Web Site Extensions, Oscommerce Addons, Wordpress plugins and Joomla Extensions. Изработка на уеб сайтове и оптимизация на сайт за търсачки и Seo услуги.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
EagleDK
post Nov 28 2015, 12:00 PM
Post #18


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 18
Joined: 15-June 12
Member No.: 1,230



QUOTE (Web Design Seo @ Sep 11 2015, 08:30 AM) *
No way to do it soon, sorry. Programmer is on vacation to 20 Septenber, and after this date are planned so many important things.



Any hope that this be be implemented soon?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Web Design Seo
post Nov 30 2015, 10:12 AM
Post #19


Web Design Seo
****

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 3,981
Joined: 29-April 09
From: Sofia
Member No.: 1



We are overloaded and I can say only this for now: Will try to check code to end of this week.

I do not like to lie, so I don't promise.


--------------------
Правила на форума | Forum Rules | How to receive support. 3D Web Design: Уеб дизайн, Seo оптимизация, Web Site Extensions, Oscommerce Addons, Wordpress plugins and Joomla Extensions. Изработка на уеб сайтове и оптимизация на сайт за търсачки и Seo услуги.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
EagleDK
post Dec 10 2015, 08:47 PM
Post #20


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 18
Joined: 15-June 12
Member No.: 1,230



QUOTE (Web Design Seo @ Nov 30 2015, 11:12 AM) *
We are overloaded and I can say only this for now: Will try to check code to end of this week.

I do not like to lie, so I don't promise.



Thanks for being honest.

But how does it look, any change you had the time to test?

Regards

Morten
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

2 Pages V   1 2 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

Collapse

> Similar Topics

  Topic Replies Topic Starter Views Last Action
No new Images Set To Show At The Top Do Not Work
When set to show attachmets at the top of the article, it does work
5 Alex - BluWeb 1,648 15th March 2014 - 04:58 PM
Last post by: Alex - BluWeb
No new Image Not Always Working
8 chrigu888 2,450 12th July 2013 - 07:08 AM
Last post by: chrigu888
No New Posts Images Zoom Plugin For Joomla
0 Ivan Stamenov 3,459 14th February 2013 - 07:53 AM
Last post by: Ivan Stamenov
No New Posts Image Not Showing: Postbymail
image is saved to directory okay, but not visible
1 Hal 1,717 4th October 2012 - 06:41 AM
Last post by: Ivan Stamenov
No New Posts Images In Posts In Post By Email
Links instead of embedded images: by design?
2 theothermelanie 2,313 6th July 2012 - 01:27 PM
Last post by: theothermelanie
No New Posts Intro Text And Readmore
1 d4dirty 2,628 11th July 2011 - 08:12 AM
Last post by: Web Design Seo


 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th May 2018 - 07:29 PM
Clicky Web Analytics