Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Agora plugin for sh404sef, sh404sef and Agora forum
Web Design Seo
post Jan 5 2010, 10:37 AM
Post #1


Web Design Seo
****

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 4,156
Joined: 29-April 09
From: Sofia
Member No.: 1



Agora forum plugin for sh404sef component description

Agora sh404sef plugin inserts forum name and topic title in your forum url addresses - seo friendly url.

After you install this Agora sh404sef plugin You should expect urls like that:
http ://example.com/[menu title]/[forum-category-name]-[id]/
http ://example.com/[menu title]/forum/[forum-title]-[id]/
http ://example.com/[menu title]/topic/[topic-title]-[id]/

You can modify your [menu title] from joomla menu configuration or you can set it from manualy in the plugin file.
To manualy change first directory ([menu title]), just add php variable after the line:
Код
defined( '_JEXEC' ) or die( 'Direct Access to this location is not allowed.' );
on a new line write this code
Код
$shAgoraName = 'your-key-word';


How to install:
Add plugin in "components/com_sh404sef/sef_ext".
Click on "Purge Sef urls" button.
Clear cache of you joomla.
Open web site and click on menu point to Agora forum.
Ready.

Demo site: In Vitro BG

Place Your Questions about our sef plugin here.


--------------------
Правила на форума | Forum Rules | How to receive support. 3D Web Design: Уеб дизайн, Seo оптимизация, Web Site Extensions, Oscommerce Addons, Wordpress plugins and Joomla Extensions. Изработка на уеб сайтове и оптимизация на сайт за търсачки и Seo услуги.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
sandstorm871
post Jul 31 2010, 07:01 PM
Post #2


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 31-July 10
Member No.: 194



Please could you help or advise me.

I have added your plugin to my Agora Website here www.bodyactive-onlineforum.co.uk

I dont have a menu, as Agora is the only component running on the site so added the code;

CODE
$shAgoraName = 'your-key-word';

after
CODE
defined( '_JEXEC' ) or die( 'Direct Access to this location is not allowed.' );


as suggested and changed the key-owrb bit to sports-supplements.

My URL's are still showing up www.mydomain/forum/forum/topic/id


Also is there andy way of just displaying the forum name or topic name example without the id number at the end?

www.bodyactive-onlineforum.co.uk/supplements/what-is-the-best-supplement

Thanks in advance for any help,
Andy
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Web Design Seo
post Aug 1 2010, 09:18 AM
Post #3


Web Design Seo
****

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 4,156
Joined: 29-April 09
From: Sofia
Member No.: 1



Hello sandstorm871. Without id if you have duplicated names of topics or forums there will be a conflict and your urls will be not accessible.

Id number is added to prevent problems.

Try to use:
Код
$shAgoraName = '';


Aftre this, regenerate urls in sh404sef.


--------------------
Правила на форума | Forum Rules | How to receive support. 3D Web Design: Уеб дизайн, Seo оптимизация, Web Site Extensions, Oscommerce Addons, Wordpress plugins and Joomla Extensions. Изработка на уеб сайтове и оптимизация на сайт за търсачки и Seo услуги.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
sandstorm871
post Aug 4 2010, 10:05 AM
Post #4


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 31-July 10
Member No.: 194



Hello,

I had deleted all modified urls, purged everything, cleaned joomla cahce and still my urls show up with 2 Forum.
Код
http://www.bodyactive-onlineforum.co.uk/Forum/forum/Miscellaneous-Section-6/


I have altered the code as suggested in your reply.

Код
$shAgoraName = '';

any other ideas?

Also can this plugin control the page titles to display the topic name, forum name or the topic itself?

Thanks,

Andy
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Web Design Seo
post Aug 4 2010, 10:46 AM
Post #5


Web Design Seo
****

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 4,156
Joined: 29-April 09
From: Sofia
Member No.: 1



Цитат(sandstorm871 @ Aug 4 2010, 01:05 PM) *
Also can this plugin control the page titles to display the topic name, forum name or the topic itself?


sandstorm871, This is sef plugin, plugins that can control the page titles are named meta ext plugins.

We develop for You new version and I will send you by email today version of plugin without menu name in urls. Try it and tell me please, work or not new version.

Enjoy smile.gif



--------------------
Правила на форума | Forum Rules | How to receive support. 3D Web Design: Уеб дизайн, Seo оптимизация, Web Site Extensions, Oscommerce Addons, Wordpress plugins and Joomla Extensions. Изработка на уеб сайтове и оптимизация на сайт за търсачки и Seo услуги.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
sandstorm871
post Aug 6 2010, 08:08 AM
Post #6


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 31-July 10
Member No.: 194



QUOTE (3D Web Design @ Aug 4 2010, 11:46 AM) *
sandstorm871, This is sef plugin, plugins that can control the page titles are named meta ext plugins.

We develop for You new version and I will send you by email today version of plugin without menu name in urls. Try it and tell me please, work or not new version.

Enjoy smile.gif



Sorry forgot to reply back

This is working now - thanks

Do you make meta ext plugins as described below, we would like the forum & topic title in the page title, without having to manually change these in sh404.

Thanks Again.
Andy
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Web Design Seo
post Aug 7 2010, 07:22 AM
Post #7


Web Design Seo
****

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 4,156
Joined: 29-April 09
From: Sofia
Member No.: 1



Цитат(sandstorm871 @ Aug 6 2010, 11:08 AM) *
This is working now - thanks

Do you make meta ext plugins as described below, we would like the forum & topic title in the page title, without having to manually change these in sh404.

Thanks Again.Andy


Andy, i see that url address now is www.bodyactive-onlineforum.co.uk/forum/Miscellaneous-Section-6/

If you like our plugin, please vote for us in Joomla Extensions Directory: http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions/ex...xtensions/11099



--------------------
Правила на форума | Forum Rules | How to receive support. 3D Web Design: Уеб дизайн, Seo оптимизация, Web Site Extensions, Oscommerce Addons, Wordpress plugins and Joomla Extensions. Изработка на уеб сайтове и оптимизация на сайт за търсачки и Seo услуги.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
xeont
post Sep 10 2010, 07:35 PM
Post #8


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 9-September 10
Member No.: 248



hi,

i purchesed this component yesterday but im having the same problem as sandstorm871 did.. (http://www.bodyactive-onlineforum.co.uk/Forum/forum/Miscellaneous-Section-6/) two forums.. mine is
Код
http://xeont.com.au/Forum/forum/Desktops-1


how can i fix this? pls help..
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Web Design Seo
post Sep 13 2010, 10:49 AM
Post #9


Web Design Seo
****

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 4,156
Joined: 29-April 09
From: Sofia
Member No.: 1



xeont, send me PM with your email and i send you this version of plugin with this fixed.


--------------------
Правила на форума | Forum Rules | How to receive support. 3D Web Design: Уеб дизайн, Seo оптимизация, Web Site Extensions, Oscommerce Addons, Wordpress plugins and Joomla Extensions. Изработка на уеб сайтове и оптимизация на сайт за търсачки и Seo услуги.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Web Design Seo
post Oct 18 2010, 02:24 PM
Post #10


Web Design Seo
****

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 4,156
Joined: 29-April 09
From: Sofia
Member No.: 1



We release today new version of our plugin for newest version of Agora.

Agora 3.0.137 is very buggy smile.gif

working version of Agora is 3.0.08
problem version of Agora is 3.0.137

The problem consist in relative paths in newly added ajax script components/com_agora/js/pms_ajax.js. To bypass the problem we just removed url conversion in PMS pages.


FIX
Insert this code on line 61:
Код
if(in_array($task,array('pms'))) return '';



EXAMPLE: WITHOUT FIX:

Код
}// end function_exists()

$shAgoraName = shGetComponentPrefix($option);
$shAgoraName = empty($shAgoraName) ?  getMenuTitle($option, null, $Itemid, null, $shLangName ) : $shAgoraName;
$shAgoraName = (empty($shAgoraName) || $shAgoraName == '/') ? 'Forum':$shAgoraName;


WITH FIX:

Код
}// end function_exists()
if(in_array($task,array('pms'))) return '';
$shAgoraName = shGetComponentPrefix($option);
$shAgoraName = empty($shAgoraName) ?  getMenuTitle($option, null, $Itemid, null, $shLangName ) : $shAgoraName;
$shAgoraName = (empty($shAgoraName) || $shAgoraName == '/') ? 'Forum':$shAgoraName;



All users can update for free from My orders menu



--------------------
Правила на форума | Forum Rules | How to receive support. 3D Web Design: Уеб дизайн, Seo оптимизация, Web Site Extensions, Oscommerce Addons, Wordpress plugins and Joomla Extensions. Изработка на уеб сайтове и оптимизация на сайт за търсачки и Seo услуги.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Rudy Espinosa
post Oct 28 2010, 12:19 AM
Post #11


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 28-October 10
From: Chicago
Member No.: 316



QUOTE (3D Web Design @ Aug 4 2010, 05:46 AM) *
sandstorm871, This is sef plugin, plugins that can control the page titles are named meta ext plugins.

We develop for You new version and I will send you by email today version of plugin without menu name in urls. Try it and tell me please, work or not new version.

Enjoy smile.gif


Hello, I am having the same issue as sandstorm871. Can you please send me this new version for the Agora plugin for sh404sef that does not display menu names? I am using the Agora version 3.0.137. I will send you a message with this request.

Thanks in advance!

Rudy


--------------------
Rudy Espinosa
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Web Design Seo
post Oct 28 2010, 06:16 AM
Post #12


Web Design Seo
****

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 4,156
Joined: 29-April 09
From: Sofia
Member No.: 1



Hello, Rudy. In plugin that you have already downloaded are 3 versions of plugin - one for latest version and two for old. Version without menu name is only for old version of agora, sorry.

Note that i dont recommend you to install buggy beta versions of agora.


--------------------
Правила на форума | Forum Rules | How to receive support. 3D Web Design: Уеб дизайн, Seo оптимизация, Web Site Extensions, Oscommerce Addons, Wordpress plugins and Joomla Extensions. Изработка на уеб сайтове и оптимизация на сайт за търсачки и Seo услуги.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Rudy Espinosa
post Oct 28 2010, 06:20 AM
Post #13


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 28-October 10
From: Chicago
Member No.: 316



QUOTE (3D Web Design @ Oct 28 2010, 01:16 AM) *
Hello, Rudy. In plugin that you have already downloaded are 3 versions of plugin - one for latest version and two for old. Version without menu name is only for old version of agora, sorry.

Note that i dont recommend you to install buggy beta versions of agora.



Thank you for your quick response and suggestion!


--------------------
Rudy Espinosa
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

Collapse

> Similar Topics

  Topic Replies Topic Starter Views Last Action
No New Posts Format Lost In Post By E-mail
3 gibor 10,395 9th January 2014 - 07:00 AM
Last post by: Web Design Seo
No New Posts Pinned: Sh404sef Plugin For Estate Agent 1.5.7
sef plugin for latest EA Improved
3 nikita 11,823 1st February 2012 - 12:16 PM
Last post by: Web Design Seo
No new Sh404sef - не запазва настройки
8 Rosen Ivanov 6,723 24th January 2012 - 09:51 AM
Last post by: Web Design Seo
No new Sh404sef-адреси на кирилица и Virtuemart
Sh404sef-адреси на кирилица и Virtuemart
12 werty 10,865 7th July 2011 - 08:03 AM
Last post by: Web Design Seo
No New Posts Sh404sef Plugin For Estate Agent Improved 1.5.4
User question
0 Web Design Seo 7,200 2nd May 2011 - 04:11 PM
Last post by: Web Design Seo
No New Posts Agora Forum Displays As Though Css Files Are Missing When Sh404sef Plugin Is Used..
Agora 3.0.137 works temporarily and then I have to clear the SEF URLs.
1 Rudy Espinosa 4,300 28th October 2010 - 05:49 AM
Last post by: 3D Web Design
No New Posts Topic has attachmentsPlugin To Delete Expired Articles Automatically
plugin that automate deletion of expired articles
0 Web Design Seo 5,281 27th September 2010 - 02:46 PM
Last post by: 3D Web Design
No New Posts Pinned: sh404sef for JomSocial
sef ext plugin for sh404sef
2 Web Design Seo 10,267 10th July 2010 - 12:09 PM
Last post by: 3D Web Design
No New Posts Sh404sef: Main Link Of Estateagent Improved
how to rewrite new custom sef url
2 Web Design Seo 6,825 26th March 2010 - 01:17 PM
Last post by: 3D Web Design
No New Posts Pinned: Sh404sef Tutorial Videos
joomla tutorials
0 Web Design Seo 7,513 19th February 2010 - 08:48 AM
Last post by: 3D Web Design


 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 15th September 2019 - 08:11 AM
Clicky Web Analytics