Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 Forum Rules Aggregators support
 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Aggregator Issues
cspub
post Jan 29 2013, 08:16 PM
Post #1


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 29-January 13
Member No.: 1,547



Just purchased and installed. Have few questions/issues.
1. How do I set the meta tag description to be the title of the post or certain wording added to the title or the first line of the post. Don't want to manually have to go in and create meta descriptions.

2. I have it set to no intro text and it doesn't show intro but does show the read more bar very first thing.

3. what does shuffle sentences do?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Web Design Seo
post Jan 30 2013, 06:53 AM
Post #2


Web Design Seo
****

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 3,975
Joined: 29-April 09
From: Sofia
Member No.: 1



Hello.

1. In this version is no option to configure rules about meta description.
2. Option no intro text for read more just place read more tag first.
3. Just shuffle places of sentences in text (as separators are used commas, points, "?" and "!")


--------------------
Правила на форума | Forum Rules | How to receive support. 3D Web Design: Уеб дизайн, Seo оптимизация, Web Site Extensions, Oscommerce Addons, Wordpress plugins and Joomla Extensions. Изработка на уеб сайтове и оптимизация на сайт за търсачки и Seo услуги.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
cspub
post Feb 8 2013, 10:27 PM
Post #3


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 29-January 13
Member No.: 1,547



I can't get this to work . It will not update and get the new items in the feed. I have the cron job set and even tried it at every minute but nothing
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Web Design Seo
post Feb 11 2013, 06:55 AM
Post #4


Web Design Seo
****

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 3,975
Joined: 29-April 09
From: Sofia
Member No.: 1



Please, read this first:
Цитат
Important: If you got some notices in version for Joomla 1.5, you must switch php version of your Joomla 1.5 install to php 5.2! Joomla 1.5 not support php 5.3! Aggregator Platinum for Joomla 1.5 work perfect only on supported from joomla1.5 php versions!

To switch to php 5.2, you can use this code (place on top in htaccess):
Код
AddHandler x-httpd-php52 php


Here are some questions:
1. There is no import or import feed only once?
2. Is this with manual import or you speak about automatic import over cron?
3. Is this with only one feed or with any feed? Have you try 3-4 or more feeds or only one?


--------------------
Правила на форума | Forum Rules | How to receive support. 3D Web Design: Уеб дизайн, Seo оптимизация, Web Site Extensions, Oscommerce Addons, Wordpress plugins and Joomla Extensions. Изработка на уеб сайтове и оптимизация на сайт за търсачки и Seo услуги.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
cspub
post Feb 11 2013, 04:12 PM
Post #5


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 29-January 13
Member No.: 1,547



QUOTE (Web Design Seo @ Feb 11 2013, 12:55 AM) *
1. There is no import or import feed only once?
2. Is this with manual import or you speak about automatic import over cron?
3. Is this with only one feed or with any feed? Have you try 3-4 or more feeds or only one?


it imported once and not again.
no it is automatic over cron
just one feed. don't want to do other feeds as it will show up on their site and automatically go to Facebook. can't have that. the feed is from craigs list and works in other software on other site.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Web Design Seo
post Feb 11 2013, 04:32 PM
Post #6


Web Design Seo
****

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 3,975
Joined: 29-April 09
From: Sofia
Member No.: 1



1. Switch off simplepie parser cache. If this is with scraper version, try with other parsers also.
2. Use option "safe alias". This is to import items with the same names many times.

You can try to do this many times with manual import. If is ok manual, switch to automatic. You have reports for imports also, use this option to see what report return.


--------------------
Правила на форума | Forum Rules | How to receive support. 3D Web Design: Уеб дизайн, Seo оптимизация, Web Site Extensions, Oscommerce Addons, Wordpress plugins and Joomla Extensions. Изработка на уеб сайтове и оптимизация на сайт за търсачки и Seo услуги.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
cspub
post Feb 11 2013, 04:48 PM
Post #7


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 29-January 13
Member No.: 1,547



QUOTE (Web Design Seo @ Feb 11 2013, 10:32 AM) *
1. Switch off simplepie parser cache. If this is with scraper version, try with other parsers also.
2. Use option "safe alias". This is to import items with the same names many times.

You can try to do this many times with manual import. If is ok manual, switch to automatic. You have reports for imports also, use this option to see what report return.


all those settings were set correctly. i can do manual import but it doesn't do automatic and i followed your cron job instructions completely
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
cspub
post Feb 11 2013, 04:50 PM
Post #8


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 29-January 13
Member No.: 1,547



QUOTE (cspub @ Feb 11 2013, 10:48 AM) *
all those settings were set correctly. i can do manual import but it doesn't do automatic and i followed your cron job instructions completely


here is the cron job settings

/usr/local/bin/php -q /public_html/components/com_aggregator/mycron.php >> /dev/null
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Web Design Seo
post Feb 11 2013, 05:01 PM
Post #9


Web Design Seo
****

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 3,975
Joined: 29-April 09
From: Sofia
Member No.: 1



You must configure cron on two different places:
- in every rss feed in Joomla Scraper configuration (different settings for every feed)
- in cronjob configuration in your hosting control panel (set to run every 2, every 3 or every 5 minutes)

Код
*/3 * * * *


--------------------
Правила на форума | Forum Rules | How to receive support. 3D Web Design: Уеб дизайн, Seo оптимизация, Web Site Extensions, Oscommerce Addons, Wordpress plugins and Joomla Extensions. Изработка на уеб сайтове и оптимизация на сайт за търсачки и Seo услуги.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
cspub
post Feb 11 2013, 05:06 PM
Post #10


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 29-January 13
Member No.: 1,547



QUOTE (Web Design Seo @ Feb 11 2013, 11:01 AM) *
You must configure cron on two different places:
- in every rss feed in Joomla Scraper configuration (different settings for every feed)
- in cronjob configuration in your hosting control panel (set to run every 2, every 3 or every 5 minutes)

CODE
*/3 * * * *

does it have to run that often? we only update the site where the feed is coming from once a day. i do have it set in both places but not that often
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
cspub
post Feb 13 2013, 05:49 PM
Post #11


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 29-January 13
Member No.: 1,547



QUOTE (cspub @ Feb 11 2013, 11:06 AM) *
does it have to run that often? we only update the site where the feed is coming from once a day. i do have it set in both places but not that often



I can do manual but not with cron. I set up in both places. We have even tried changing what you put as the cron to see if that would work. please answer back as i need to get this working
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Web Design Seo
post Feb 14 2013, 08:02 AM
Post #12


Web Design Seo
****

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 3,975
Joined: 29-April 09
From: Sofia
Member No.: 1



*/3 * * * * must be in cpanel only! In feed configuration must be something like every day in 0 hour and 5-th minute or every 2 hour in 15 minute.


--------------------
Правила на форума | Forum Rules | How to receive support. 3D Web Design: Уеб дизайн, Seo оптимизация, Web Site Extensions, Oscommerce Addons, Wordpress plugins and Joomla Extensions. Изработка на уеб сайтове и оптимизация на сайт за търсачки и Seo услуги.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
cspub
post Feb 15 2013, 10:05 PM
Post #13


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 29-January 13
Member No.: 1,547



QUOTE (Web Design Seo @ Feb 14 2013, 02:02 AM) *
*/3 * * * * must be in cpanel only! In feed configuration must be something like every day in 0 hour and 5-th minute or every 2 hour in 15 minute.



this is the cron command in cpanel
/usr/bin/php -q /public_html/components/com_aggregator/mycron.php >> /dev/null

is that correct?

the time in cpanel is 0* * * *

(once an hour)

so exactly what am I to put in the dashboard in joomla in cron tab?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Web Design Seo
post Feb 18 2013, 09:11 AM
Post #14


Web Design Seo
****

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 3,975
Joined: 29-April 09
From: Sofia
Member No.: 1



*/3 * * * * or */5 * * * * in cpanel.

0* * * * (once an hour) must be in aggregator - in feed settings.


--------------------
Правила на форума | Forum Rules | How to receive support. 3D Web Design: Уеб дизайн, Seo оптимизация, Web Site Extensions, Oscommerce Addons, Wordpress plugins and Joomla Extensions. Изработка на уеб сайтове и оптимизация на сайт за търсачки и Seo услуги.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Web Design Seo
post Apr 23 2013, 12:21 PM
Post #15


Web Design Seo
****

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 3,975
Joined: 29-April 09
From: Sofia
Member No.: 1



We found some bug in cron and all versions of com_Aggregator are fixed - platinum and scrper version also. Download new version and update.


--------------------
Правила на форума | Forum Rules | How to receive support. 3D Web Design: Уеб дизайн, Seo оптимизация, Web Site Extensions, Oscommerce Addons, Wordpress plugins and Joomla Extensions. Изработка на уеб сайтове и оптимизация на сайт за търсачки и Seo услуги.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

Collapse

> Similar Topics

  Topic Replies Topic Starter Views Last Action
No New Posts Aggregator Showing Webdesign Link
2 smok3r 9,854 14th August 2014 - 08:23 PM
Last post by: smok3r
No new Issues With Greek Characters
11 mkrokos 3,597 21st May 2014 - 02:52 PM
Last post by: ataman79
No new Pinned: Aggregator For Wordpress+scraper+article Spinner
Wordpress Aggregator Platinum new version
7 Web Design Seo 17,856 21st May 2014 - 05:43 AM
Last post by: Web Design Seo
No new Aggregator Cron Do Not Import Feed
9 Juan Vicente Pascual 10,198 8th May 2013 - 06:52 AM
Last post by: Web Design Seo
No New Posts Aggregator Platinum Trial Version Blank Screen
2 galeran 6,096 19th April 2013 - 12:51 AM
Last post by: galeran
No New Posts Aggregator Scaper Not Allowing New Feeds
1 ryanoutboard 3,171 12th December 2012 - 07:10 AM
Last post by: Web Design Seo
No New Posts Aggregator Platinum Stopped Automatic And Manual Import
1 teutobahiano 5,167 24th June 2011 - 06:40 AM
Last post by: Web Design Seo
No New Posts Aggregators, Scrapers And Grabbers Demo Site
newest versions now are in demo site for testing
0 Web Design Seo 4,965 31st May 2011 - 09:14 AM
Last post by: Web Design Seo
No new Aggregator+joomsef
aggregator Lite+Joomsef
4 john dourzo 4,003 30th May 2011 - 02:12 PM
Last post by: Web Design Seo
No new Aggregators And Seos, За агрегаторите и Seo-тата
въпроси и разсъждения
7 Web Design Seo 9,071 18th April 2011 - 12:23 PM
Last post by: Web Design Seo


 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 25th April 2018 - 06:50 AM
Clicky Web Analytics